List of Holiday 2019 - 20
Occasion Date Day
Ambedkar Jayanti 14/04/2019 Sunday
Mahavir Jayanti 17/04/19 Wednesday
Good Friday 19/04/19 Friday
Buddha Purnima 18/05/19 Saturday
Eid-Ul-Fitr* 05/06/19 Wednesday
Rath Yatra 04/07/19 Thursday
Idul Juha (Bakr-Id)*   12/08/19 Monday
Independence Day
Raksha Bandhan
15/08/19 Thursday
Janmashtami* 24/08/19 Saturday
Ganesh Chaturthi 02/09/19 Monday
Moharram* 10/09/19 Tuesday
Gandhi Jayanti 02/10/19 Wednesday
Dussehra 08/10/19 Tuesday
Deepawali 27/10/19 Sunday
Id-E-Milad* 10/11/19 Sunday
Guru Nanak Jayanti 12/11/19 Tuesday
Christmas 25/12/19 Wednesday
New Year 01/01/20 Wednesday
Uttrayan 14/01/20 & 15/01/20 Wednesday & Thursday
Republic Day 26/01/20 Sunday
Mahashivratri 21/02/20 Friday
Holi (Colours) 10/03/20 Tuesday

 

SUMMER VACATION DUSSEHRA BREAK

Sunday 05/05/19 to Sunday 16/06/19
School Reopens on :17/06/19 
Teachers to report on 13/06/19 

Sunday 06/10/19 to Tuesday 08/10/19
School Reopens on: 09/10/19

DIWALI VACATION CHRISTMAS BREAK

Friday 25/10/19 to Tuesday 05/11/19
School Reopens on : 06/11/19

Wednesday 25/12/19 to Sunday 29/12/19 &
School Reopens on: 30/12/19

Note: * Marked holidays are subject to the sighting of the moon